I'm interested in conversations about and I want to talk about
Know exactly what you want?
Show search

Notification

Error

PSA rise what does it mean?

User
Posted 11 Jan 2018 at 14:31
Disappointing day today PSA doubled to 27 in 4 weeks, 3rd consecutive rise. After a great start on enzalutamide 7 months ago and a very fast reduction to 4 this feels like a set back. CT and bone scans are being booked for 3 weeks time. Hubby already has bone mets in rib and pelvis but feels really well and no pain. Has anyone had a rise in PSA on enzalutomide but no further bone or lymph mets? Is it right to always assume that a rise in PSA means treatment isn’t working? Would appreciate any in put.
User
Posted 13 Jan 2018 at 10:57
Thank you joshan for bumping me, I’m still a bit new to this online chat so never quite sure if I’ve done things correctly! I follow your story along with a few other regulars on here, it’s great to feel you’re not alone.
User
Posted 11 Jan 2018 at 17:53

After seven months, I fear that may be the case, but PSA alone is not a good guide. That is why the scans have been booked. Good Luck

AC

Show Most Thanked Posts
User
Posted 11 Jan 2018 at 17:51

Hello Prettylady

I'm sure somebody will be able to advise you. Just bumping you so you are noticed

We can't control the winds - but we can adjust our sails
User
Posted 11 Jan 2018 at 17:53

After seven months, I fear that may be the case, but PSA alone is not a good guide. That is why the scans have been booked. Good Luck

AC

User
Posted 11 Jan 2018 at 19:16