Know exactly what you want?
Show search

Notification

Error

Perfect Solution for my Hot Flushes !

User
Posted 01 Sep 2014 at 21:41

Hi All,

Think I've just discovered the perfect solution to my HT Hot Flush Side Effects.  I've just done the Ice Bucket Challenge which I've done jointly for Motor Neurone Disease and Prostate Cancer UK.  My much loved father-in-law died of Motor Neurone Disease and of course, I've got PCa so I thought it was only fair I should contribute to both as both diseases have touched our lives.

Has anyone else done the challenge yet?  It's not as bad as you think and there's a real sense of achievement when you've done it.  Great fun too.  Also you get chance to nominate three people to do it too.

Has anyone got a solution to being very emotional that works as well?  I covered a Cancer Research UK Relay For Life (I'm a press photographer) at the weekend and I was in pieces most of the time.  I just found myself crying, especially reading the messages about family members that people, taking part, had written on bags that lined the course.  Anything I see on TV relating to cancer I tend to be the same, it only takes a few seconds before I am affected.  Are other people the same?

Would be interested to hear if anyone else suffers in the same way.

Steve

User
Posted 01 Sep 2014 at 22:36
Hi Steve. Same symptoms as you. Hot flushes but the worst is the emotional change. Can't say goodby to anyone without tears streaming down my face and tears flow freely at anything sad. Most embarrassing, but nothing I can do about it Trevor
User
Posted 01 Sep 2014 at 23:22
Hi Steve

Welcome to my world.

Roy

User
Posted 02 Sep 2014 at 00:35

Hi Roy, Trevor and Steve,