Notification

Error
12>

User
Posted 10 Jan 2017 at 18:14

Edited by member 11 Dec 2018 at 23:14  | Reason: Not specified

User
Posted 10 Jan 2017 at 19:23

Mr Angry, I cannot, will not, offer words or advice regarding your Prostate cancer because I have no personal experience of your journey, horrendous as it is, but I am sure, No - I am positive, that those men who understand you will respond and will do so with genuine feeling for you.

On your other issues, well what can anyone say.

Your life has sucked and continues to suck. None of this is your fault. The people you want to kick out at are no longer around to enable you to inflict the sort of punishment you feel they deserve.

Your mother was a victim too.

It was probably very hard for her to admit what her husband had put her through.

What mother wants to inflict the thought of his father raping his mother on a son.  Perhaps she thought she was protecting you. Perhaps the idea of sending you away to school was to protect you. She could not have foreseen that you would have "victim" written on your head and would be the prey of another abuser.,

None of us can know what ran through her mind. I would think most of us would find walking in your shoes (both past and present) very difficult but the only one who can control your situation is you.

We can offer you all the support we are capable of and I certainly do, but I am not a counsellor, just an ordinary person who has also had her share of life's unfairness, as indeed do a lot on here.

Your anger has to come out or it will fester and destroy you.

Are you going to let the b******s who ruined your life win. Will they actually take everything from you? Will you allow that

Yes they will. People like you've described have no empathy for others, no love, no saving graces. They are just destroyers but they win if we allow ourselves to be destroyed.