I'm interested in conversations about and I want to talk about
Know exactly what you want?
Show search

Notification

Error

6 months in........

User
Posted 24 Feb 2015 at 16:01

I am a former manager of health services who had never needed to use them before. I have to say that it has been a revelation and not always in a good way........

I am now 6 months after diagnosis and have been pursuing non-invasive treatment at UCLH following an "interesting" service provided by my local hospital. I see prostate cancer as just another challenge that needs to be dealt with and cope by making sure that I stay in control of as many aspects of my NHS journey as possible. I keep a blog, something I would recommend to all, and update it regularly. The blog is part therapy for me, part keeping friends up to date and part providing a resource for others. However it is viewed, and for whatever reason, it is designed to be a decent read, occasionally funny and with some tips on how to get the best out of the NHS. You might like to take a look and see what you think; comments or direct emails are always welcome.

http://yelstedman.blogspot.co.uk/

User
Posted 24 Feb 2015 at 16:01

I am a former manager of health services who had never needed to use them before. I have to say that it has been a revelation and not always in a good way........