I'm interested in conversations about and I want to talk about
Know exactly what you want?
Show search

Notification

Error

radical surgery, radiotherapy now hormone injections

User
Posted 05 Jan 2017 at 16:07

hi everyone i am new to this form of conversing so please bear with me. i am a 63 years old guy who was diagnosed with a pt2b gleason 3+4=7 Prostate Ca ncer in december 2013 after being observed with problems in the waterworks dept and taking Tamalosin for about 18 months and psa blood tests every 12 weeks, which up until being diagnosed was about 4.00 then jumped to 7.40. i had a Robotic assis Prostatectomy 1st April 2014 all went well , six week psa 0.09, requested pathology report and it showed a pt3a gleason 4+5 9 prostate cancer which had broken the capsual, i was then asked if i would like to join the Radicals trial of which i did, and was randamised to wait and see if psa increased, after 3 tests of 0.12, 0.25 and 0.26 i then had 20 sessions of radiotherapy in May 2015, six months psa was 3.80, six weeks later 6'20 then 8.02 and in April it was decieded to start  Hormone treatment being Cosadex for 0ne month after 2 weeks on cosadex i would have a prostap injection my psa then was nearly 10.00 , it now being a stage that a cure  would be unlikely. Three monthly psa quickly brought my psa down to 0'07, my next injection 3 months (12 weeks) 0.06 my next psa result 7th feb my point being has anyone out there got similar diognostics .                                   

User
Posted 05 Jan 2017 at 18:43

Hello Wando and welcome to the site.

I'm sure you'll get replies but you might need a little patience.

Best wishes

Sandra

We can't control the winds - but we can adjust our sails
User
Posted 06 Jan 2017 at 00:31

Hello J,