Know exactly what you want?
Show search

Notification

Error

Worried about partner

User
Posted 30 Oct 2020 at 18:03

I just wrote a long spiel and said access denied 

It has taken me a long time to join I am a nurse and think this is making me worry more .

my partner Barry 53 had been having problems going to the Toilet . I kept telling him to go to the gp .In jan he had one episode of passing blood .Went to gp who sent urine specimen 

I had just had the 3 year all clear from having rectal cancer and Barry’s dad was in intensive care .

Two days later gp called test negative arranging ct scan .That night we were called to the hospital Barry’s dad died .

Barry had ct then urology appointment and doctor showed us scan said prostate was very enlarged but bladder clear .We we’re relieved.Barry then had a cystoscopy and called us back in and said he couldn’t believe what he had seen there was a tumour in bladder.Said mri in 2 weeks.I said 2weeks! He picked up the phone and got one for 3 days later . 
Barry had mri then the next week day before his dads funeral hospital called and said they need to see him straight away .I thought this is not good ! I said he is in the hospital having injection for bone Scan they said they will find him . Which they did and gave him degarelix injections.I think they suspected bone bets as psa was so high 675

Then had op to remove tumour from bladder ,there was in fact 2 . Consultant said she couldn’t believe how small prostate was from the mri .I had also radically changed our diet .

Then we heard bone scan clear couldn’t believe it nor could the team the nurse said they all cheered when the results came in .

Saw medical oncologist next said chemo next and if good response Barry should have a good outcome I was so elated I didn’t pay much attention when he mumbled although bone scan was clear there could be cells.Said radiotherapy next to consolidate the treatment .

Barry had chemo and tolerated well psa went to 0.63 .