I'm interested in conversations about and I want to talk about
Know exactly what you want?
Show search

Notification

Error

Freaked Out A Bit

User
Posted 02 Nov 2022 at 01:36

First I want to say thank you to whomever created this forum. I am a newbie here and to a possible positive diagnosis with a high psa and mri report that I just read before the dr had a chance to explain it to me.

That about broke me-the dr who wrote the evaluation on the mri used terms like “high likelihood of clinical cancer” -it’s not looking like I had hoped it would
( prostatitis)- 

This forum has really helped calm me down. I’m a fitness person who never even catches a cold -I missed a year of my annual Ck up and then some this year so when my score came in high I was rushed off to the urologist -no biopsy first -but mri first-so “technically” I’ve not been diagnosed.

How have you all managed these dreadful periods of time after the mri and biopsy while on pins and needles if you have cancer or not ?

I get so scared -I’m grateful for any techniques-tips -suggestions-guidance 

Thank you

User
Posted 02 Nov 2022 at 12:25
Ok, so the fact that antibiotics brought it down so much is strongly indicative of a prostate infection, but the next step will probably be a biopsy which will show what's going on. Most men your age do have prostate cancer - it's an inevitable part of the ageing process for a man - but that doesn't necessarily mean that radical treatment is required.

Best thing to do now - and I know it's not easy - is to just take things a day at a time and wait for the slow diagnostic process to reach a conclusion.

All the best,

Chris

User
Posted 02 Nov 2022 at 13:16