Know exactly what you want?
Show search

Notification

Error

Travel to and from radiotherapy

User
Posted 08 Feb 2024 at 21:31

Hi, newbie here

Am looking at 20 days RT on back of 3 months HT. Any tips please on how to prepare for a 30 to 40 minute car journey each way and what to take with me?

User
Posted 09 Feb 2024 at 02:15

For a short trip back from a hospital I'm sure it will be fine, but here is some wisdom I have picked up just in case.

(apple, orange, tropical) innocent smoothy1.35 litre. Buy one of the aforementioned drinks , leave the empty bottle in the car.  Buy large Ordnance Survey map (it makes no difference which area, but a local one will stand up better in a magistrates court). The map is not for navigation it is a cover story. Open it across your lap and 'look for directions, your honour' what happens underneath the map is between you, the bottle, and your penis, and nobody else. Never empty the bottle where CCTV is available, that is still technically 'urinating in a public place'.

Dave

User
Posted 08 Feb 2024 at 21:50

You will be fine I had 37 days off radiotherapy went straight to work after each session never missed a day all through treatment 👍gaz

User
Posted 09 Feb 2024 at 05:38

Originally Posted by: Online Community Member
The map is not for navigation it is a cover story. Open it across your lap and 'look for directions, your honour' what happens underneath the map is between you, the bottle, and your penis, and nobody else. .

Love it,  but dont try it on the move. It would be messy and you could get done for driving without due care and attention🙂

Edited by member 09 Feb 2024 at 07:37  | Reason: Additional text

User
Posted 09 Feb 2024 at 08:06

The map is not for navigation it is a cover story. Open it across your lap and 'look for directions, your honour' what happens underneath the map is between you, the bottle, and your penis, and nobody else. .