Know exactly what you want?
Show search

Notification

Error

cRPC

User
Posted 24 Jul 2015 at 00:43
Hi All

Diagnosed in July 2014 with Metastatic Prostate Cancer PSA 1400. Age 56. Treated with ADT was successful in reducing PSA to 0.20 by Feb 2015. Since then I have become castration resistant and PSA has risen to 11. About to undergo Radium 223/XOFIGO treatment and would like to know other people experience with this medication. Pain level is very high and monthly ADT has been torture but something I have tried to endure. Any advise would be appreciated.

Thanks

Miles

User
Posted 24 Jul 2015 at 11:03

Hello Miles and welcome.
We appear to have been having a blip with the site which may explain why there has been a delay in your post appearing (also I think the first post has to be moderated?)

Anyway, you are here now and I am bumping your post so that somebody may see it.

I cannot help as I have no knowledge of this route but I do know there are a number of people on here who have.

Hang on a little bit and somebody will be with you I'm sure.

We can't control the winds - but we can adjust our sails
User
Posted 24 Jul 2015 at 12:38
Thanks for your help. It's nice to be here and know there are others who I can talk to about this. It's a hard slog dealing with this alone.

User
Posted 24 Jul 2015 at 13:02

Well, you aren't alone any more!!

I know there are men on here with metastatic cancer who will talk to you. There are also other halves on here whose men have been through the same and they often have helpful advice.

You will get replies but the site is maybe a little slow at the moment.

User
Posted 24 Jul 2015 at 13:29

Originally Posted by: Online Community Member
About to undergo Radium 223/XOFIGO treatment and would like to know other people experience with this medication. Pain level is very high and monthly ADT has been torture but something I have tried to endure.