I'm interested in conversations about and I want to talk about
Know exactly what you want?
Show search

Notification

Error

Implant

User
Posted 18 Aug 2023 at 21:21

After 3 years since I had my RARP and still experiencing ED issues (only partial nerve sparing), I'm thinking of the penile implant.

Anyone had any experiences or thoughts they are willing to share?

Thanks

User
Posted 19 Aug 2023 at 08:11

I have the AMS 700 implant.  I have very mixed feelings about it.  See my thread - At last, my penile implant.

User
Posted 20 Aug 2023 at 16:39

Hi Silkie

I have no experience of implants except that we ruled it out together with all invasive or drug based options on the basis that at my age then, 71, having undergone a serious surgery (prostatectomy), I did not want to risk any further surgery. Also I realised that I was having considerable success using VEDs (Vacuum Erection Devices) to  create strong and long-lasting erections for penetrative and other type of sex and decided that was the way forward for us. We have been using this approach for the past 12 years with great success. VEDs tend to put people of because it is not very romantic to leave your wife/partner before or after foreplay to pump yourself up! We have found a way round this by incorporating the VEDs after foreplay. Once you have gained enough experience with the pumps it is possible to achieve an erection in un under three minutes. If you want to read about how we incorporate VEDs in our love making have a look at this link:

https://community.prostatecanceruk.org/posts/t28948-Re-establishing-Sex-Life

'Physics is like sex: sure, it may give some practical results, but that’s not why we do it.'                    Richard Feynman (1918-1988) Nobel Prize laureate

User
Posted 20 Aug 2023 at 19:32

Don't try pulling a construction ring off an erect penis - that's a good way to do some harm.